229 Trenton Avenue, Barrington, NJ 08007
(856) 547-0706

Community Organizations

BARRINGTON BAND

www.barringtonband.net rms.com Contact: Penny Teter, Director pennyteter@yahoo.com **Meets Tues 7:00 pm Senior Center

 

 

BARRINGTON BUSINESS ASSOC.
http://bbaofnj.org

Contact: Elizabeth Kennedy, PhD. Associates In Hearing HealthCare 121 Clements Bridge Rd.

P (856) 546-1535 F (856) 546-6565 eak@ears4you.com

Contact: John Hargrave

John Hargrave & Assoc.

117 Clements Bridge Road

856/547-6500 info@hargravelaw.com

 

BARRINGTON CARES

Contact: Beth Powell 856/323-8493 bcavall@gmail.com

 

BARRINGTON ROD & REEL

President: Mark Gosewisch Contact: Darryl Hunt dhunt425@comcast.net

 

BARRINGTON TEEN CENTER

Contact: Phylicia Robenolt tazzbfc91@verizon.net

 

BARRINGTON WOMEN’S LEAGUE

President: Mandi Hawkins princessmh@verizon.net

 

BARRINGTON PRE-K

www.Barringtonpre-k.com

Contact: Jessica Emmons Municipal Bldg., 229 Trenton Ave. 856/375-5556 jessemmons@gmail.com

 

BASKETBALL LEAGUE

www.barrbasketball.com Contact: Mike Drumm 856/718-1656 mdrummnj@gmail.com

 

BOY SCOUTS TROOP #96

Contact: Bill Oberle 856-216-0758 (H) Woberle1@comcast.net Contact Phil Snyder 856-546-9370 (H) PSnyder.GSCBSA@verizon.net **Meets most “school year”, Sundays at 7 pm at Barrington Senior Center

 

CUB SCOUT PACK 96

Contact: Scott & Ruth Ross pack96barrington@gmail.com 917/538-4294 ruthherronross@live.com – Cubmaster **Meets most Sundays 6:00 pm VFW

 

BROWNIE TROOP #30014

Contact: Sandy Duganitz 856/310-1323 (H) sandyd33@live.com **Meets 2nd & 4th Monday Sept thru May – SRC 6:30 pm

 

CIVIC ASSOCIATION

President: Barbara Hanson BarbHanson1@msn.com Contact: Meg O’Donnell Meg227@Comcast.net

 

CIVIC ASSOC. HARVEST FESTIVAL

www.barringtonharvestfest.com Contact: Mindy Berwick barringtonharvestfest@gmail.com

 

DOMESTIC VIOLENCE CRISIS INTERVENTION TEAM
Providing Women & Men with the Safety, Security & Strength to Move Forward www.camdencountywomencenter.org Domestic Violence Response Team Coordinator – Hilda

Hotline 856-227-1234 – 856/227-1800 Camden County Women’s Center

In an emergency call 911 immediately

 

DRUG ALLIANCE

www.barringtonschools.net Contact: Kristin Flowers 856/547-8402 x-220 k owers@barringtonschools.net

 

EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT COORDINATOR
Contact: Michael DePierri 856/547-0706 (W) mdepierri@barringtonboro.com

 

EMS/AMBULANCE SQUAD

President: Michael Grasso Mgrasso299@aol.com Contact: Barbara Willson, Chief bwillson@barringtonboro.com
FIRE COMPANY #1

http://www.barrington re.com Fire Company: 856/546-7555 Chief: Jason Houck jhouck@barringtonboro.com President: Dave Ehrman ehrman9126@comcast.net **Meets 2nd Monday of ea. mo. 7 pm
FIRE COMPANY #1 AUXILIARY

President: Tracy DeCant

tracy.decant@verizon.net **Meets 4th Monday each month except Dec, July & August, 7:30 pm Fire Station
GARNET YOUTH FOOTBALL & CHEERLEADING www.GarnetYouthFootball.com Rasheed Ali, Rasheed.Ali370@gmail.com Dionna Ward – Cheerleading GarnetYouthCheerleading@yahoo.com
GIRLS SOFTBALL LEAGUE

www.barringtongirlssoftball.org President: Josh Haas 856-296-1093 josh@crossriverrealty.com

GIRLS’ SOFTBALL LEAGUE AUX.

Contact: Kim Kellogg 215-964-5451 Kimmyk_90@yahoo.com
GREEN TEAM

Contact: Wayne Robenolt, Councilman 856/547-0706 wrobenolt@barringtonboro.com **Meets 2nd Tues month 7 pm in Mayor’s Office

 

HADDON HGTS/BARR/LAWNSIDE WRESTLING

Contact: Rocky Riley 856/547-2569 Rockyr77@yahoo.com Contact: Bill Dzurenda Septoid8@aol.com

 

HISTORICAL SOCIETY

President: Janis Stuart 856/546-5239 (H) jstuart181@verizon.net Contact: Sylvia Hearne, Corresp. Sec. shearne138@yahoo.com

 

JR. GIRL SCOUT TROOP # 30189

Contact: Caryl Hayden jcaohayden@gmail.com

*Meet 1st & 3rd Thurs ea mo 6:30pm SRC

 

LITTLE LEAGUE

www.barringtonbaseball.org Contact: Sam DiMatteo president@barringtonbaseball.org PO Box 33, Barrington, NJ 08007

 

LITTLE LEAGUE WOMEN’S AUX.

BLLConcessions@ barringtonbaseball.org http://www.barringtonbaseball.org President: Brenda Martinelli 856/986-7976 – C brenmartinelli78@gmail.com

 

SOCCER LEAGUE

www.barringtonsoccerclub.com Contact: Harry “Buddy” Hart barringtonsoccer@gmail.com

 

SUVIVORS OF SUICIDE SUPPORT GROUP
Contact: Gail Dohrn 215/545-2242 – Group Voice Mail **Meets 2nd Tues each month 7 pm Municipal Bldg 2nd Fl Comm. Center

 

YOUNG AT HEART (SENIORS)

Senior Recreation Center Coordinator: Eileen Eckert Holcombe 856/547-1930 (SRC) 856/547-8585 – W eholcombe@barringtonboro.com **YAH Meeting 3rd Monday at 1PM **SRC open every M-W-F 12-3:00pm