229 Trenton Avenue, Barrington, NJ 08007
(856) 547-0706

Community Organizations

BARRINGTON BAND
www.barringtonband.netfirms.com
President: David Leeds
drleeds@netzero.net
Contact: Penny Teter, Director
pennyteter@yahoo.com
**Meets Tues 7pm – BRC

BARRINGTON BUSINESS ASSOCIATION
Contact: Elizabeth Kennedy, PhD.
Associates In Hearing HealthCare
121 Clements Bridge Rd.
P (856) 546-1535 F (856) 546-6565
eak@ears4you.com

BARRINGTON CARES
Contact: Beth Powell
856/323-8493
bcavall@gmail.com

BARRINGTON ROD & REEL:
Contact: Darryl Hunt
dhunt425@comcast.net

BARRINGTON WOMEN’S LEAGUE
President: Mandi Hawkins
princessmh@verizon.net

BASKETBALL LEAGUE
www.barrbasketball.com
Contact: Mike Drumm
mdrummnj@gmail.com

BOY SCOUTS TROOP #96
Contact: Kirk Popiolek
kirkpopiolek@gmail.com
Contact Phil Snyder 856-546-9370 PSnyder.GSCBSA@verizon.net
**Meets most “school year”, Sundays at 7 pm at Barrington Senior Center

BROWNIE TROOP #30014
Contact: Sandy Duganitz
sandyd33@live.com
**Meets 2nd & 4th Thurs each month
6:30 pm BRC

CIVIC ASSOCIATION
President: Barbara Hanson
BarbHanson1@msn.com
Contact: Meg O’Donnell
Meg227@Comcast.net

CIVIC ASSOC. HARVEST FESTIVAL
www.barringtonharvestfest.com
Contact: Mindy Berwick
barringtonharvestfest@gmail.com

CUB SCOUT PACK 96
Contact: Scott & Ruth Ross
pack96barrington@gmail.com
917/538-4294
pack96barrington@gmail.com
ruthherronross@live.com – Cubmaster
**Meets most Sundays 6:00 pm VFW

DRUG ALLIANCE:
www.barringtonschools.net
Contact: Kristin Flowers
856/547-8402 x-220
kflowers@barringtonschools.net

DOMESTIC VIOLENCE CRISIS INTERVENTION TEAM
Providing Women & Men with the Safety, Security & Strength to Move Forward
www.camdencountywomencenter.org
Domestic Violence Response Team Coordinator –
Hotline 856-227-1234 – 856/227-1800
Camden County Women’s Center
In an emergency call 911 immediately

EMERGENCY MNGT. COORDINATOR
Contact: Lt. Andy Willson
awillson@barringtonboro.com

EMS/AMBULANCE SQUAD
President: Michael Grasso
Mgrasso299@aol.com
Contact: Barbara Willson, Chief
bwillson@barringtonboro.com

FIRE COMPANY #1
http://www.barringtonfire.com
Fire Company: 856/546-7555
Chief: Jason Houck
jhouck@barringtonboro.com
**Meets 2nd Monday of ea. Mo. 7 pm Fire Station

FIRE COMPANY #1 AUXILIARY
President: Tracy DeCant
tracy.decant@verizon.net
**Meets 4th Monday each month except Dec, July
& August, 7:30 pm Fire Station

GARNET YOUTH FOOTBALL & CHEERLEADING
www.GarnetYouthFootball.com
Dara Riggs – Football
GarnetYouthFootball@yahoo.com
Dionna Ward – Cheerleading
GarnetYouthCheerleading@yahoo.com

GIRLS SOFTBALL LEAGUE
www.barringtongirlssoftball.org
President: Sean Broderick
Seanbroderick31@gmail.com

GIRLS’ SOFTBALL LEAGUE AUXILIARY
President: Kim Kellogg
Kimmyk_90@yahoo.com

HAD HGTS/BARR/LAWNSIDE WRESTLING
www.hhblwrestling.info
Contact: Rocky Riley
856/547-2569
Rockyr77@yahoo.com
Contact: Bill Dzurenda
Septoid8@aol.com

HARVEST FESTIVAL
www.barringtonharvestfest.com
Contact: Mindy Berwick
barringtonharvestfest@gmail.com
HISTORICAL SOCIETY
President: Janis Stuart
856/546-5239
jstuart181@verizon.net
Contact: Sylvia Hearne, Corresp. Sec.
shearne138@yahoo.com

JR. GIRL SCOUT TROOP # 30189
Contact: Caryl Hayden
jcaohayden@gmail.com
**Meet 3rd Thur of each mo 6:30-8 pm – BRC

LITTLE LEAGUE
www.barringtonbaseball.org
President: Sam Di Matteo
sadimatteo@gmail.com

LITTLE LEAGUE WOMEN’S AUXILIARY
BLLConcessions@barringtonbaseball.org
President: Brenda Martinelli
856/986-7976
brenmartinelli78@gmail.com

SOCCER LEAGUE
www.barringtonsoccerclub.com
Contact: Harry “Buddy” Hart
barringtonsoccer@gmail.com
Contact: Vice President, Jen Schuster
Jenniferschuster@comcast.net

SURVIVORS OF SUICIDE
SUPPORT GROUP
Contact: Gail Dohrn
215/545-2242 – Group voice mail
215/728-2232 – W 856/952-1957 – C
**Meets 2nd Tues of ea month at 7 pm.
Municipal Bldg 2nd Floor Comm. Center

TRAP-NEUTER-RELEASE PROGRAM (TNR)
Contact: Dawn Mutchler

YOUNG AT HEART (SENIORS)
856/547-8585
Coordinator: Eileen C. Holcombe
eholcombe@barringtonboro.com
**Meeting 3rd Monday of ea. Month- 1PM
**SRC open every M-W-F 12-3:30pm